Merry Christmas From Me – Get a Free CD!

Standard

Well, I didn’t start my blog all that long ago, but thanks to a couple fortunate links from Spirit Digest and a link from the Catholic Answers forums, I’ve had a few visitors already. While not thousands, it’s a nice start.

So, since it looks like I have a few people stopping by now, I would like to offer a free CD to the first 5 people who e-mail me (use the e-mail in my “Contact Joe” page).

I do not have limitless resources, so I can’t go overboard with this. So, I apologize for those who e-mail me 6th or later. I will even pick up the shipping on the lucky first five responders.

The CD is Catholic oriented Rock music. Not metal or anything, but rock. Definitely contemporary music, nonetheless. There are a few things that make it noticeably Catholic, but it’s not like the entire CD is in-your-face Catholicism or anything (if any of you non-Catholic Christians would like to give it a shot.) So, you probably are only interested if you like that kind of music, or maybe you want to get something that’s a positive influence for your kids who like this kind of music.

So, why would I do this?

Quite honestly, while I would love to sell a ton of these and make a bunch of money, I simply don’t have the time or organization (and marketing drive) to make that happen. I did this as a labor of love. It makes no sense for me to have a gazillion boxes of unopened CDs that I will never sell. That’s the first reason.

The second reason is that I know that it is difficult to pull the trigger on paying money for something that you haven’t heard on the radio. So, part of my labor of love is to actually want people to have a copy and (hopefully) enjoy it.

Third, I am hoping that you’d be so kind as to come back here and let others know what you thought (hopefully you don’t think it’s terrible!). Perhaps with some encouragement from people who listened to it, I can generate a few future sales. And if you feel comfortable passing on a suggestion to others, that’s great too. That is certainly not required, though, so don’t let that deter you from requesting your copy.

Fourth, if you like it and you are either an owner of a Catholic store or know of a local store that may be interested in carrying the music, then please let me know of them (and if you wish to pass on a kind word regarding the music to help out, that’s great). Again, not a requirement to requesting a CD, just kind of a hope on my part that getting the CD out to random individuals may bear some fruit. If not, then so be it.

If anyone is blessed with the financial means and wishes to purchase a copy directly from me or through the CD Baby link, that’s great. But for those who just feel like they don’t want to risk the dollars of such a transaction, try to claim your free CD.

So go ahead and send an e-mail with the address you want it shipped to. I will let you know whether or not you are one of the lucky 5. (Only 1 free CD request per person, please. If for some reason you’d like more, we can discuss price via e-mail).

God bless, and have a Merry Christmas.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Come on, People! Don’t be shy. I’m not Joking when I say I’m giving away CDs for Free, Including Shipping. « Catholic Diatribes

Diatribe it back! Leave a comment:

